Advertisement
Baby sleep

21 hilarious memes for all the sleep-deprived parents out there

The epic daily battle to get your kids to sleep and catch some ZZZs can drive you up the wall—but it sure does make for some funny sleep memes.

21 hilarious memes for all the sleep-deprived parents out there

Is there anything more elusive for a parent of young kids than sleep? Even in those blessed stretches when your little ones actually go to bed, we somehow find ourselves lying in bed awake for absolutely no reason. Or, on the flip side, being jarred awake by a toddler kick to the face after dozing off during storytime. Whyyyy?!

There are endless ways things can go wrong at bedtime. Sleep regressions, a revolving door of required stuffies and props, old creaky floors outside a baby's room, a snoring and/or farting partner, stalling toddlers who won't stay the eff in their beds—the list goes on and on.

 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by The Johnson Files (@johnsonfiles)

So we're doing something about it! No, we're not solving your sleep problems (though we sure do try). Rather, we'll give you a few laughs to get you through the night. Because catching ZZZs is a rollercoaster ride for the whole family, one best captured in memes. Here are our favourite sleep memes:

 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Today's Parent (@todaysparent)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Satirical Mommy (@satiricalmommy)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Natasha - Heartily Art (@heartilyart)


Advertisement


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by The Dad (@thedad)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Pregnant Chicken (@pregnantchicken)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Natasha - Heartily Art (@heartilyart)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Scary Mommy (@scarymommy)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by HowToBeADad (@howtobeadad)

Advertisement


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Paula Kuka (@common_wild)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Simon Holland (@simoncholland)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Paula Kuka (@common_wild)

Advertisement



 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Ilana Wiles (@averageparentproblems)

 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Scary Mommy (@scarymommy)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Pregnant Chicken (@pregnantchicken)


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Anna Macfarlane (@kidsaretheworst)

Advertisement


 
View this post on Instagram
 

A post shared by Anna Macfarlane (@kidsaretheworst)

This article was originally published on May 31, 2022

Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with your baby's development, get the latest parenting content and receive special offers from our partners

I understand that I may withdraw my consent at any time.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Advertisement
Advertisement